Need More Info?

Serena Kolida

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 900270
  • 228 Douglas St
  • Victoria, BC V8V 2P2
  • $2,899,000
  • 8 Beds, 6 Bath, 5992 SqFt, 0.21 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Newport Realty Ltd.

Own a piece of Victoria history: a Maclure Mansion built in 1907 - it's a beautiful example of British Arts and Crafts. This grand heritage home was divided into 5 units in 1945 and then further developed in 1991, when the present owner added a coach house to the property. The coach house has a bachelor unit on the top floor and a garage/workshop space below that could be converted to more finished space. Two of the other units have 2+ bedrooms and generous living spaces. 3 of the units are 1 bedrooms with the potential for expansion.This stately property houses 5 decorative fireplaces, hardwood floors, stained glass, period detailing, generous porches, garden space, and a fabulous location across from Beacon Hill Park. The suites have been renovated over the years by the owner, a master craftsman, and it shows. The tenants all love where they live and are an asset. Heat pump, gas furnace, 3 year old roof, gas HW. This home will draw you in and hold your attention!


Schedule a Tour

Mon 15 Aug

Tue 16 Aug

Wed 17 Aug

Thu 18 Aug

Fri 19 Aug

Sat 20 Aug

Sun 21 Aug

Mon 22 Aug

Tue 23 Aug

Wed 24 Aug

Thu 25 Aug

Fri 26 Aug

Sat 27 Aug

Sun 28 Aug

Mon 29 Aug

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #900270
  • Price$2,899,000
  • Bedrooms8
  • Bathrooms6.00
  • Square Footage5,992
  • Acres0.21
  • Year Built1907
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeQuadruplex
  • StyleArts & Crafts
  • StatusActive

Community Information

  • Address228 Douglas St
  • AreaVi Downtown
  • CityVictoria
  • CountyCapital Regional District
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV8V 2P2

Amenities

  • Parking Spaces5
  • ParkingOpen
  • ViewOther

Interior

  • CoolingNone
  • FireplaceYes
  • # of Fireplaces5
  • FireplacesOther

Heating

Forced Air, Heat Pump, Natural Gas

Exterior

  • RoofAsphalt Shingle
  • ConstructionWood
  • FoundationStone

Exterior Features

Balcony/Deck, Balcony/Patio, Fencing: Partial, Garden, Balcony

Additional Information

  • Days on Market115
  • ZoningR-27
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.