NEW
Need More Info?

Stefan A Krenz

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 415574
  • 50 Simcoe St
  • Victoria, BC V8V 1K2
  • $650,000
  • 2 Beds, 1 Bath, 776 SqFt, 0.06 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Mccollom Real Estate

Welcome home to your quintessential cottage in the heart of James Bay, one of the oldest and most charming neighbourhoods in the Pacific Northwest. This unique half duplex style home offers virtual soundproofing from the adjoining neighbour as a result of the unique construction at the time of duplexing. This home is a gardener's delight with its nearly 2000 sq ft of private garden area with lovely french door connection to the home & multiple patios to enjoy the outdoors. Over the past year or so this home has been updated with a new bathroom, new appliances, & programmable thermostats for efficient heating.The large attic space offers further development potential. There's even a single car garage for extra storage or parking.The location can't be beat either!One block from Dallas Rd & 2 blocks from historic Fisherman's Wharf & Victoria's renowned Inner Harbour! Be a tourist in your own city then retreat back to your private 2 bdrm cozy home.Close to everything yet away from it all!


Schedule a Tour

Sun 22 Sep

Mon 23 Sep

Tue 24 Sep

Wed 25 Sep

Thu 26 Sep

Fri 27 Sep

Sat 28 Sep

Sun 29 Sep

Mon 30 Sep

Tue 01 Oct

Wed 02 Oct

Thu 03 Oct

Fri 04 Oct

Sat 05 Oct

Sun 06 Oct

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #415574
  • Price$650,000
  • Bedrooms2
  • Bathrooms1.00
  • Square Footage776
  • Acres0.06
  • Year Built1948
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeStrata Duplex Unit
  • StyleArts & Crafts
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address50 Simcoe St
  • SubdivisionVi James Bay
  • CityVictoria
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV8V 1K2

Amenities

  • Parking Spaces2
  • ParkingDriveway, Garage Single
  • GaragesDetached

Interior

  • HeatingBaseboard
  • # of Stories1

Interior Features

Breakfast Nook, Dining Area, Eating Space, Flrs/Wood, French Doors, Storage In Suite, Storage Separate, Wndw/Covrngs

Exterior

  • ExteriorVinyl Siding
  • Exterior FeaturesFenced Yard/Full, Patio, Porch
  • Lot DescriptionLevel, Private, Treed
  • RoofFibreglass Shingle
  • ConstructionFrame Wood 2x4, Windows Thermo
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

School Information

  • Elementary61 James Bay Comm.
  • Middle61 Central
  • High61 Vic High

Additional Information

  • Date ListedSeptember 9th, 2019
  • ZoningResidential
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.