Need More Info?

Serena Kolida

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 412116
  • 5873 Leda Rd
  • Sooke, BC V9Z 1B5
  • $689,000
  • 3 Beds, 2 Bath, 1500 SqFt, 5.61 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Re/max Camosun

Imagine living in a log cabin in the woods, overlooking a pond and bordering a provincial park on two sides. The main house is a beautiful and bright 2 bed/1 bath log house with open concept kitchen and dining area including a lovely living room that opens onto the front porch. Enjoy summer meals on the south and west-facing decks. Off the back of the house is a wood-fired sauna. Across the parking area is a double car garage with finished studio space and it's own 4 piece bathroom, including a kitchenette area with dishwasher and separate bedroom/office. Sliding glass doors open onto a spacious west-facing deck and fenced-in raised garden. This property is beautifully laid out, with three growing areas including a small fenced orchard of fruit trees on the lower level, the garden area behind the studio and the greenhouse at the top of the property; and two separate wells. Walk through the forest to connect to park trails.


Schedule a Tour

Thu 18 Jul

Fri 19 Jul

Sat 20 Jul

Sun 21 Jul

Mon 22 Jul

Tue 23 Jul

Wed 24 Jul

Thu 25 Jul

Fri 26 Jul

Sat 27 Jul

Sun 28 Jul

Mon 29 Jul

Tue 30 Jul

Wed 31 Jul

Thu 01 Aug

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #412116
  • Price$689,000
  • Bedrooms3
  • Bathrooms2.00
  • Square Footage1,500
  • Acres5.61
  • Year Built1994
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeSingle Family Detached
  • StyleLog Home
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address5873 Leda Rd
  • SubdivisionSk East Sooke
  • CitySooke
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV9Z 1B5

Amenities

  • Parking Spaces6
  • ParkingCarport Double
  • GaragesDetached

Interior

  • Interior FeaturesDining-Living Combo
  • HeatingBaseboard, Wood Stove
  • FireplaceYes
  • # of Fireplaces1
  • FireplacesLiving Rm, Wood Burning

Exterior

  • ExteriorWood, Log
  • Lot DescriptionView: Mtn, Private, Treed
  • RoofMetal, Wood
  • ConstructionFrame Wood 2x4, Log
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

Exterior Features

Balcony/Deck, Fenced Yard/Part, Private Prop, Storage Shed, Workshop, Greenhouse, Water Feature

School Information

  • Elementary62 Saseenos
  • Middle62 Journey Middle
  • High62 Edward Milne

Additional Information

  • Date ListedJune 11th, 2019
  • Days on Market25
  • ZoningResidential
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.