REDUCED
Need More Info?

Serena Kolida

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 410535
  • 1607 North Beach Rd
  • Gulf Islands, BC V8K 1A8
  • $849,000
  • 2 Beds, 2 Bath, 1167 SqFt, 0.44 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Macdonald Realty Salt Spring Island

Walk on to one of the most beautiful beaches and marine areas on Salt Spring. This could be your sanctuary, a retreat away from it all, overlooking Wallace Island, Galiano and Secretary Islands, surrounded by sea and bird life. The McFadden Estuary adjacent to the property is the nesting grounds for the Great Blue Heron, oystercatchers, and many other species of birds. It's a place where you will revel in nature, enjoy serene quiet, just the lapping of the ocean, the wind in the trees. True what they say about real estate: it's all about location. Enjoy this tidy rustic beach house as is, with 2 bedrooms, a den/office, 2 bathrooms, and a large open plan living area. A wall of windows brings in the light and sounds of the ocean into the main open plan living area, with sliding doors to the 700+ sf of deck.Renovate to your preferences, or take advantage of this rare walk-on oceanfront property and bring your architect/builder. Drilled well, detached garage and workshop, 2013 septic.


Schedule a Tour

Mon 14 Oct

Tue 15 Oct

Wed 16 Oct

Thu 17 Oct

Fri 18 Oct

Sat 19 Oct

Sun 20 Oct

Mon 21 Oct

Tue 22 Oct

Wed 23 Oct

Thu 24 Oct

Fri 25 Oct

Sat 26 Oct

Sun 27 Oct

Mon 28 Oct

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #410535
  • Price$849,000
  • Bedrooms2
  • Bathrooms2.00
  • Square Footage1,167
  • Acres0.44
  • Year Built1980
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeSingle Family Detached
  • StyleWest Coast
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address1607 North Beach Rd
  • SubdivisionGI Salt Spring
  • CityGulf Islands
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV8K 1A8

Amenities

  • Parking Spaces3
  • ParkingGarage Single
  • GaragesDetached
  • Is WaterfrontYes

Interior

  • HeatingBaseboard
  • FireplaceYes
  • # of Fireplaces1
  • FireplacesLiving Rm

Interior Features

Dining-Living Combo, Flrs/Laminate, Ceil Vaulted, Flrs/Lino, Flrs/Tile

Exterior

  • ExteriorWood
  • Exterior FeaturesBalcony/Deck
  • Lot DescriptionView: Water, Wfront: Ocean
  • RoofMetal
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

School Information

  • Elementary64 Fernwood
  • Middle64 Saltspring Island
  • High64 Gulf Islands

Additional Information

  • Date ListedMay 9th, 2019
  • Days on Market146
  • ZoningResidential
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.