REDUCED
Need More Info?

Stefan A Krenz

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 407887
  • 396 Ocean Spring Terr
  • Sooke, BC V9Z 1B8
  • $5,995,000
  • 6 Beds, 5 Bath, 7771 SqFt, 10.85 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Sotheby's International Realty Canada

Beyond the extraordinary. James Bond would be at home in this setting. A smart home completed in 2017 - created & executed by a master engineer, envisioned by an artist - an inspirational masterpiece. Imbedded in the rocky hillside this concrete & steel collaboration is a spectacular testament to the dramatic backdrop of the Olympic Mountains & Straits of Juan de Fuca. Walls of glass retract to enable the natural flow from indoors to out where an infinity pool effortlessly appears to flow over the hillside & a massive koi pond forms a moat round the natural rock landscape. Mesmerizing views demand attention while every surface of this home is a thoughtful custom detail using the finest materials. The inclusion of a 37' "totem" tree soars 3 stories encircled by a custom steel stairwell. Two bedroom self-contained suite & more than 4,000 sq ft of garage to house the finest car collection. Southerly exposure affords all day sunshine sheltered from the prevailing winds. A remarkable feat.


Schedule a Tour

Wed 23 Oct

Thu 24 Oct

Fri 25 Oct

Sat 26 Oct

Sun 27 Oct

Mon 28 Oct

Tue 29 Oct

Wed 30 Oct

Thu 31 Oct

Fri 01 Nov

Sat 02 Nov

Sun 03 Nov

Mon 04 Nov

Tue 05 Nov

Wed 06 Nov

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #407887
  • Price$5,995,000
  • Bedrooms6
  • Bathrooms5.00
  • Square Footage7,771
  • Acres10.85
  • Year Built2017
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeSingle Family Detached
  • StyleWest Coast
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address396 Ocean Spring Terr
  • SubdivisionSk Becher Bay
  • CitySooke
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV9Z 1B8

Amenities

  • ParkingGarage Quad+
  • GaragesAttached
  • Has PoolYes

Exterior

  • ExteriorStone, Metal
  • RoofMetal
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

Exterior Features

Balcony/Deck, Guest Accommodations, Patio, Pool/Outdoor, Private Prop, Water Feature

Lot Description

View: Mtn, View: Valley, View: Water, Cul-de-sac, Private, Treed, Rocky, Serviced

Construction

Steel and Concrete, Windows Thermo

Additional Information

  • Date ListedApril 9th, 2019
  • Days on Market189
  • ZoningResidential
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.