Need More Info?

Stefan A Krenz

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 406818
  • 105 Gossip Island
  • Gulf Islands, BC V0N 1P0
  • $870,000
  • 2 Beds, 2 Bath, 2460 SqFt, 0.36 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Re/max Mayne-pender

Enjoy watching the sea life from your custom built 2460 sq ft, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 3 level home nestled amongst tall firs and natural landscape located on Gossip Island. This paradise is accessible from Galiano by way of your own private vessel. After a few minutes you will arrive at the government dock, where moorage is well priced and where you will pick up your golf cart to head to your west coast inspired home. Open plan living features polished concrete countertops with marble and shell insets, heated tile floors, vaulted ceilings, and a soapstone fireplace. Stairs made with yellow cedar take you up to the 2nd bedroom and office, which has internet access, making working from here a breeze! Wood and cork floors, skylights, tree branch railings, and a yoga studio are a few more extras. Wake up in the master bedroom to unobstructed ocean views, walk on though the french doors to watch the sunrise, and carry on a few steps down to the sandstone beach.. a true west coast dream!


Schedule a Tour

Sun 29 Mar

Mon 30 Mar

Tue 31 Mar

Wed 01 Apr

Thu 02 Apr

Fri 03 Apr

Sat 04 Apr

Sun 05 Apr

Mon 06 Apr

Tue 07 Apr

Wed 08 Apr

Thu 09 Apr

Fri 10 Apr

Sat 11 Apr

Sun 12 Apr

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #406818
  • Price$870,000
  • Bedrooms2
  • Bathrooms2.00
  • Square Footage2,460
  • Acres0.36
  • Year Built1997
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeSingle Family Detached
  • StyleWest Coast
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address105 Gossip Island
  • SubdivisionGI Gulf Isl Other
  • CityGulf Islands
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV0N 1P0

Amenities

  • ParkingSee Remarks
  • Is WaterfrontYes

Interior

  • HeatingBaseboard, Wood Stove
  • FireplacesLiving Rm, Wood Burning

Exterior

  • ExteriorStone, Wood
  • Exterior FeaturesPatio, Private Prop, Workshop
  • Lot DescriptionWfront: Ocean
  • RoofMetal
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

School Information

  • Elementary64 Galiano Island
  • High64 Gulf Islands

Additional Information

  • Date ListedMarch 17th, 2019
  • Days on Market319
  • ZoningRural
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.