Need More Info?

Stefan A Krenz

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 406818
  • 105 Gossip Island
  • Gulf Islands, BC V0N 1P0
  • $870,000
  • 2 Beds, 2 Bath, 2460 SqFt, 0.36 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Re/max Mayne-pender

Waterfront at it's finest! Enjoy watching the sea life from your custom built 2460 sqft, 2 bdrm, 2 bthrm, 3 level home nestled amongst tall firs and natural landscape located on Gossip Island. This exclusive paradise is accessible from Galiano by way of your own private vessel. After a few short minutes you will arrive at the community dock where you will pick up your golf cart & head over to your west coast inspired home with an arts and crafts flavour. Open plan living features polished concrete counter tops with marble and shell insets, heated tile floors, vaulted ceilings, & a soap stone fireplace. Stairs made with yellow cedar take you up to the office & 2nd bdrm. Wood & cork floors, support pillars made from local trees, skylights, tree branch railings, and a yoga studio are a few more extras. Wake up in the master bdrm to unobstructed ocean views, walk on though the french doors to watch the sunrise, and carry on a few steps down to the sandstone beach.. a true west coast dream!


Schedule a Tour

Thu 21 Nov

Fri 22 Nov

Sat 23 Nov

Sun 24 Nov

Mon 25 Nov

Tue 26 Nov

Wed 27 Nov

Thu 28 Nov

Fri 29 Nov

Sat 30 Nov

Sun 01 Dec

Mon 02 Dec

Tue 03 Dec

Wed 04 Dec

Thu 05 Dec

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #406818
  • Price$870,000
  • Bedrooms2
  • Bathrooms2.00
  • Square Footage2,460
  • Acres0.36
  • Year Built1997
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeSingle Family Detached
  • StyleWest Coast
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address105 Gossip Island
  • SubdivisionGI Gulf Isl Other
  • CityGulf Islands
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV0N 1P0

Amenities

  • ParkingSee Remarks
  • Is WaterfrontYes

Interior

  • HeatingBaseboard, Wood Stove
  • FireplacesLiving Rm, Wood Burning

Exterior

  • ExteriorWood, Stone
  • Exterior FeaturesPatio, Private Prop, Workshop
  • Lot DescriptionWfront: Ocean
  • RoofMetal
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

School Information

  • Elementary64 Galiano Island
  • High64 Gulf Islands

Additional Information

  • Date ListedMarch 17th, 2019
  • Days on Market185
  • ZoningRural
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.