REDUCED
Need More Info?

Stefan A Krenz

jonesco associate
Need Pre-approval?

mortgage specialist
  • MLS® #: 404872
  • 278 Rourke Rd
  • Gulf Islands, BC V8K 2E7
  • $1,749,000
  • 4 Beds, 3 Bath, 3186 SqFt, 3.24 Acres
  • Residential
  • Office: Pemberton Holmes - Salt Spring

This 3.24-acre waterfront estate masterfully blends architecture and the surrounding natural beauty. The house and cottage share a classic coastal design with beautiful views of captain’s passage and the pristine beachfront. The property features a large beautiful pond, elegant gardens and meadows, great sun exposure and over 60 meters of beachfront. Additionally, the property has a charming winding driveway, a large custom home, guest cottage, double garage, woodshed, and a fenced vegetable and berry garden. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac conveniently close to Ganges. First time on the market, call for a brochure and additional details.


Schedule a Tour

Wed 18 Sep

Thu 19 Sep

Fri 20 Sep

Sat 21 Sep

Sun 22 Sep

Mon 23 Sep

Tue 24 Sep

Wed 25 Sep

Thu 26 Sep

Fri 27 Sep

Sat 28 Sep

Sun 29 Sep

Mon 30 Sep

Tue 01 Oct

Wed 02 Oct

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #404872
  • Price$1,749,000
  • Bedrooms4
  • Bathrooms3.00
  • Square Footage3,186
  • Acres3.24
  • Year Built1990
  • TypeResidential
  • Sub-TypeSingle Family Detached
  • StyleWest Coast
  • StatusCurrent

Community Information

  • Address278 Rourke Rd
  • SubdivisionGI Salt Spring
  • CityGulf Islands
  • StateBC
  • Zip CodeV8K 2E7

Amenities

  • ParkingGarage Double
  • GaragesDetached
  • Is WaterfrontYes

Interior

  • FireplaceYes
  • # of Fireplaces1
  • FireplacesFamily Rm, Living Rm

Interior Features

Ceil Vaulted, Dining Area, Flrs/Wood, Screens, Soaker Tub, W/W Carpet

Heating

Baseboard, Heat Pump, Wood Stove

Exterior

  • ExteriorWood
  • RoofMetal
  • ConstructionFrame Wood 2x6
  • FoundationConcrete Poured

Exterior Features

Awnings, Balcony/Deck, Gazebo, Guest Accommodations, Patio, Sprinkler Underground, Workshop, Water Feature

Lot Description

View: Water, Wfront: Ocean, Cleared, Cul-de-sac, Level, Treed

School Information

  • Elementary64 Salt Spring
  • Middle64 Saltspring Island
  • High64 Gulf Islands

Additional Information

  • Date ListedJanuary 21st, 2019
  • Days on Market204
  • ZoningResidential
Print this Page

Property Location

Get directions to this property:
Please provide a valid email address.

NOTE: MLS® property information is provided under copyright© by the Victoria Real Estate Board. The information is from sources deemed reliable, but should not be relied upon without independent verification. The website must only be used by consumers for the purpose of locating and purchasing real estate.